Russia Imposed Sanctions On Petro Poroshenko

The government of the Russian Federation has expanded the list of persons who are subject to economic special measures. The expanded list includes former President of Ukraine Petro Poroshenko, lead singer of the rock band “Okean Elzy” and former leader of the Ukrainian “Golos” party Svyatoslav Vakarchuk, and several others.

According to the legal information published on Friday on the official website, the head of the Independent Union of Miners of Ukraine Mikhail Volynets, adviser to the First Deputy Prime Minister Stepan Kubiv, and Verkhovna Rada deputy Kira Rudik are also on the list. In total, 41 people are included in the list

Russian President Vladimir Putin signed a decree “on the application of special economic measures in connection with unfriendly actions of Ukraine against citizens and legal entities of the Russian Federation” on October 22nd, 2018. In accordance with the decree, the list of individuals and legal entities subject to special economic measures is determined.

This includes freezing non-cash funds, securities, and property on the territory of Russia and prohibiting the transfer of funds (withdrawal of capital) outside of the Russian Federation.

Copyright © 2022. All Rights Reserved.